Ciao, Canberra

* Sorry to be MIA these past few weeks – I’ve been in a whirlwind of farewell events, stuffing my face full of Canberra’s finest foods and putting off packing til last minute *

By the time you read this, I’ll be over on the other side of the world in Switzerland!

Despite being organised with my packing list, when it came to actually packing the clothes in the bag and making sure everything was in the one place… let’s just say I work well under pressure. Sometimes.

Hot tip for travel: do not wait until the morning of to pack your check-in. You’ll be very rushed and highly stressed. I didn’t even put the lock I bought especially for the trip on my bag.

But alas, I made it to my bus and successfully made my way through customs (after the forced disposal of my toothpaste and a rush to empty my drink bottle – whoops). My mamma and my sister came to see me off at Jolimont, which was lovely.

I’ll be honest, I am very excited… but it’s definitely one of those ‘mixed emotion’ type adventures in life. I am sad to be leaving all the wonderful people in my life who made my last few weeks in Canberra unforgettable. It’s safe to say, there have already been some tears, and I’m sure there will be more. But that’s okay… it’s an adventure of a lifetime, right? A learning process. All that jazz.

Anyway, I am about to board a plane (guys, it’s a double decker PLANE – I didn’t even know that was a thing) so I should probably sign off… I also get in-flight meals too. How lavish.

Ciao, for now!

 

Affectionately Yours,

Anika x

 

1 thought on “Ciao, Canberra”

Leave a Reply

